Linfield champions again after 5 years without Danske Bank Premiership title

You are viewing content from Q Newry and Mourne 100.5. Would you like to make this your preferred location?

Q Radio Sport

Linfield are the Danske Bank Premiership champions.

They beat Cliftonville 3-1 at Solitude to pip Crusaders to the crown, who beat Glenavon 6-1.

After the match, we caught up with Blues boss, David Healy.

Hat-trick hero Andy Waterworth was delighted with his performance.


Elsewhere, Coleraine drew 1-1 with Ballymena,

Ballinamallard beat Carrick Rangers 4-1 whose manager Aaron Callaghan has this evening stepped down.

Dungannon got a 2-0 win at home to Portadown,

and it finished Glentoran 1-1 Ards.

More from Q Radio Local Sport

Join the Thank Q Club

Sign up for the Thank Q Club and receive exclusive offers, fun competitions and amazing prizes - it's quick and easy to do!

Sign Up Log In

Listen on the go

Download the Q Radio app to keep listening, wherever you are! It's available on Apple and Android devices.

Download from the App Store Download from Google Play