Callacher and Healy take top awards - Waterworth and Gormley joint top scorer

You are viewing content from Q Tyrone and Fermanagh 101.2. Would you like to make this your preferred location?
Player of the Year Jimmy Callacher. Pic: NIFL.

Q Radio Sport

Danske Bank Premiership champions Linfield were the stars of the show at the Northern Ireland Football Awards.

Monday night's annual bash in Belfast saw defender Jimmy Callacher named player of the year with Blues boss David Healy getting the manager's accolade.

Linfield's Andy Waterworth was tied for top scorer with Cliftonville's Joe Gormley on 29 goals each.

Healy's men also dominated the team of the year. 

Confirmation of all the winners at the 2019 NI Football Awards:-

Danske Bank Player of the Year: Jimmy Callacher (Linfield)

Dream Spanish Homes Young Player of the Year: Kofi Balmer (Ballymena United)

BetMcLean Manager of the Year: David Healy (Linfield)

Uhlsport Premiership Team of the Year: Jonathan Tuffey (Glenavon), Chris Casement (Linfield), Jimmy Callacher (Linfield), Joshua Robinson (Linfield), Niall Quinn (Linfield), Jordan Stewart (Linfield), Jamie Mulgrew (Linfield), Jordan Forsythe (Crusaders), Paul Heatley (Crusaders), Andrew Waterworth (Linfield), Adam Lecky (Ballymena United)

Championship Player of the Year: Martin Donnelly (Larne)

Bluefin Sport Championship Team of the Year: Aaron Hogg (Carrick Rangers), Tomas Cosgrove (Larne), Caolan Loughran (Carrick Rangers), Ben Murdock (Dundela), Ben Tilney (Larne), Mark Surgenor (Carrick), Jeff Hughes (Larne), Faud Sule (Larne), Martin Donnelly (Larne), David McDaid (Larne), Jordan Hughes (Dundela)

Premier Intermediate League Player of the Year: Ryan McCready (Queen's University)

Beleek Premier Intermediate League Team of the Year: Declan Brown (Queen’s), Josh Corry (Queen’s), Kyle McVey (Tobermore), Jordan Campbell (Annagh), Ronan Young (Queen’s), Craig Taylor (Annagh), Daniel McIlhatton (Moyola Park), Niall Henderson (Annagh), Matthew Hughes (Queen’s), Stephen McCavitt (Banbridge), Ryan McCready (Queen’s).

Jimmy Dubois Non Senior Club: Crumlin Star

Reavey & Co. Solicitors International Personality of the Year: Craig Cathcart (Watford)

Electric Ireland Women's Football Personality of the Year: Billie Simpson (Cliftonville Ladies)

Jordan’s Gift Goal of the Season: Michael McLellan - Ards v Cliftonville (September 2018)

Golden Boot: Joe Gormley (Cliftonville) & Andrew Waterworth (Linfield) – 29 goals each

Ardtalla Wealth Management Hall of Fame: George Best




More from Q Radio Local Sport

Join the Thank Q Club

Sign up for the Thank Q Club and receive exclusive offers, fun competitions and amazing prizes - it's quick and easy to do!

Sign Up Log In

Listen on the go

Download the Q Radio app to keep listening, wherever you are! It's available on Apple and Android devices.

Download from the App Store Download from Google Play