British and Irish Lions team named ahead of New Zealand game

You are viewing content from Q North West 102.9. Would you like to make this your preferred location?

By Q radio sport

British and Irish Lions rugby union head coach Warren Gatland's named an unchanged 15 for the deciding Test with New Zealand in Auckland on Saturday.

Mako (pron: MACKO) Vunipola had been under pressure for his place in the front row after indiscipline in last weekend's victory in Wellington.

But the England prop keeps his place, with Ireland's Jack McGrath having to settle for a spot on the bench, which is also unchanged.

Starting 15 15. Liam Williams Scarlets, Wales 14. Anthony Watson Bath Rugby, England 13. Jonathan Davies Scarlets, Wales 12. Owen Farrell Saracens, England 11. Elliot Daly Wasps, England 10. Johnny Sexton Leinster, Ireland 9. Conor Murray Munster, Ireland

1. Mako Vunipola Saracens, England 2. Jamie George Saracens, England 3. Tadhg Furlong Leinster, Ireland 4. Maro Itoje Saracens, England 5. Alun Wyn Jones Ospreys, Wales 6. Sam Warburton (capt) Cardiff Blues, Wales 7. Sean O'Brien Leinster, Ireland. 8. Taulupe Faletau Bath Rugby, Wales

Replacements 16. Ken Owens Scarlets, Wales 17. Jack McGrath Leinster, Ireland 18. Kyle Sinckler Harlequins, England 19. Courtney Lawes Northampton Saints, England 20. CJ Stander Munster, Ireland 21. Rhys Webb Ospreys, Wales 22. Ben Te'o Worcester Warriors, England 23. Jack Nowell Exeter Chiefs, England

More from Q Radio Local Sport

Join the Thank Q Club

Sign up for the Thank Q Club and receive exclusive offers, fun competitions and amazing prizes - it's quick and easy to do!

Sign Up Log In

Listen on the go

Download the Q Radio app to keep listening, wherever you are! It's available on Apple and Android devices.

Download from the App Store Download from Google Play