USBK results from Bishopscourt

You are viewing content from Q North Coast 97.2. Would you like to make this your preferred location?

Q Newsdesk

After a summer break the USBK championship picked up again at Bishopscourt this afternoon - with more points up for grabs on the track.



Race 1 Classics

1000cc     winner no.38 Alister Henry

250cc       winner no.35 Gavan Duffy

350cc        winner no. 24 George Stinson






Supersport Race 1

1st no. 38  Jason Lynn     Yamaha 600     + fastest lap   1.08.352  speed 96.067 mph

2nd  no. 8  Christian Elkin  Yamaha 600

3rd  no. 9  Emmet O'Grady   Yamaha 600




Picture: Gerard Kinghan USBK Championship leader


Pre Injection Race 1 

1st  70 Derek ODonnell yamaha 600  -  best lap 1.14.140  - best speed 85.958 mph

2nd   9 Johnny Irwin     Honda 600

3rd     41 Johnny Aikin   Yamaha 600


Supersport / Superbike Cup Race 1   Combined Classes

Superbike Cup:

1st   58 Lee Chambers Yamaha 1000cc best lap 1.15.195  best speed 87.325 mph

2nd  34 Aaron Uprichard Yamaha 1000cc 

3rd   13  Robert McMurran  Kawasaki 1000cc


Supersport Cup:

1st    142 Adrian Heraty yamaha 600cc 

2nd   120 Gary Wright 

3rd    175 Declan McCabe 



Superbike Race 1 

1st         No. 4 Gerard Kinghan Kawasaki 1000cc   best lap 1.07.965   best speed 96.614 mph 

2nd        No 47 Ali Kirk               BMW 1000cc 

3rd         No. 38 Jason Lynn       Yamaha 600cc 






Sidecars Race 1 

1st        55     Peter ONeill /Dave Butler   LCR Kawasaki 

2nd        1       Dylan Lynch / Mark Gash       LCR Suzuki 

3rd         45     Derek Lynch / Anthony McDonnell - Windle Suzuki 


Supertwin 650cc  Race 1 (combined)

1st    92 Shane Sweeney  Kawasaki best lap 1.12.878   best speed 90.101 mph

2nd   88 Jamie Collins  Suzuki   

3rd    64 Kevin Lavery   Kawasaki 





Production Twin 650cc race 1

1st             8 Christian Elkin  Kawasaki 

2nd            13 Gary McCoy   Kawasaki 

3rd             20 Dever Robb    Kawasaki


Young Guns 

1st       2 Cameron Dawson  Yamaha 300cc 

2nd      155 Jonny Campbell Kawasaki 300  best lap 1.21.066   best speed 81.001 mph

3rd        7  Jamie Lyons  Kawasaki 300

Junior Cup

1st      55 Josh Rae  Aprilla 125cc 

2nd     51 Alex Duncan  Aprilla 125cc

3rd      19 Alan Aiken     Aprilla 125cc 



Classics Race 2

1000cc winner Alistair Henry Triton 686

250cc winner  Gavan Duffy Honda 250

350cc winner  Linton Irwin Honda 350

500cc winner Alex Conroy Drixton Honda 496


Lightweight Supersport Race 2

1st    13 Gary McCoy Yamaha 400cc  best lap 1.15.337 best speed 87.160 mph

2nd    81 Darryl Anderson Kawasaki 400 

3rd     2 Alvin Griffin  Kawasaki 400


Moto 3 (125GP)  Race 2 

1st       8 Christian Elkin Honda 250cc Moto 3 

2nd      18 Paul Robinson Honda 125gp

3rd        20 Thomas McAdoo Honda 125gp



Supersport 600  Race 2         

1st    38  Jason Lynn Yamaha best lap 1.08.407 best speed 95.990 mph

2nd    8 Christian Elkin Yamaha 

3rd     9  Emmet OGrady Yamaha



Pre Injection Race 2 

1st      70 Derek ODonnell    yamaha 600

2nd     41 Johnny Aiken        Yamaha 600

3rd      88  Jonathan Gregory Yamaha 600   best lap 1.14.407  best speed 88.250 mph


Superbike Cup Race 2 

1st      13 Robert McMurran Kawasaki 1000cc    best lap 1.16.105  best speed 86.281 mph

2nd      34  Aaron Uprichard   Yamaha  1000cc

3rd       53   Jonathan Cross  Kawasaki 1000cc


Supersport Cup Race 2

1st   175 Delcan McCabe Kawasaki  600cc

2nd   125 Dean Lacey   Honda  600cc

3rd    142 Adrian Heraty Yamaha 600cc




More from Q Radio Local Sport

Join the Thank Q Club

Sign up for the Thank Q Club and receive exclusive offers, fun competitions and amazing prizes - it's quick and easy to do!

Sign Up Log In

Listen on the go

Download the Q Radio app to keep listening, wherever you are! It's available on Apple and Android devices.

Download from the App Store Download from Google Play