Point shock old boss and Rod impressed in watching brief, apart from the scoreline!

You are viewing content from Q Belfast 96.7/102.5. Would you like to make this your preferred location?
Warrenpoint winner - Alan O'Sullivan. Pic courtesy NIFL.

Q Radio Sport

Warrenpoint Town have won for the first time this season in the Danske Bank Premiership.

Stoppage time goals from Anton Reilly and Alan O'Sullivan gave them a dramatic 2-1 victory against Barry Gray's Cliftonville at the Q Radio Arena on Saturday.

Stephen McDonnell's men move off the bottom of the table, to be replaced by Dungannon. 

The Swifts lost 3-0 at Linfield who go four clear at the top. 

Just a day after leaving Dungannon for Coleraine Rodney McAree looked on as his new team was held to a scoreless draw by Ards in Bangor.

He liked what he saw, apart from the scoreline...

Meanwhile, Stephen Murray hit a hat-trick in Glenavon’s 4-1 victory over Institute at the Brandywell. 

The Lurgan Blues move above Coleraine into second place. 

And Crusaders had a 1-0 win against Newry City at Seaview.

More from Q Radio Local Sport

Join the Thank Q Club

Sign up for the Thank Q Club and receive exclusive offers, fun competitions and amazing prizes - it's quick and easy to do!

Sign Up Log In

Listen on the go

Download the Q Radio app to keep listening, wherever you are! It's available on Apple and Android devices.

Download from the App Store Download from Google Play